Factsheet (JP)

Arrival date:    Nights :

Search

Guest Reviews

  "Something you will remember for life"
this is our first visit to Ubud, Bali. surely Ubud has cooler climate compared to the beach areas. on the way to Maya Ubud you will pass thru all those green sceeneries, the paddy fields and a lot of gallery.
upon arrival in the resort, we were amazed how quiet it is, we could here the wind blowing and the birds chirping. we stayed in the a pool villa, and check in was swift. we were then escorted to our villa.
the villas themselves has 2 choices, overlooking the paddy fields, or the river. our villa faced the river (though we could not see it). the pool itself is not a swimming pool, but more like a plunge pool to cool down on a hot sunny day. the room was reasonable in size, and bathroom was nicely designed.
you must try the SPA , and it is every penny worth spending. my wife took a 120 minutes package and she definitely loved it. the SPA itself is located high on the cliff overlooking the Petanu river, and you could hear the waterfall and the birds singing during the treatment.
the Resort premises is huge.... and Green.....
The YOGA session is not to be missed, and they have the session every morning from 7am for about 1-1.5 hours or so. it really did give a peace of mind and tranquility.
one downside though, is the dinner buffet. it did not have much variaties for the price. However Breakfast is lovely, and we could have any coffee/ tea we wanted.
about location, the hotel is very strategically located. it serves a shuttle bus, Every hour from the resort to Ubud main area. distance is only about 7-10 mins by bus and they also have return shuttle bus from Ubud area to the Hotel, but keep in mind they only operate until 5 or 6 PM.
however if you do need a taxi, the hotel can provide for Rp 50,000.00 (USD 5) which is very cheap. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in Ubud and you will need a whole day for just strolling in the main Ubud area. dont forget to pay visit to the famous MONKEY FOREST.
Overall we love this resort very much and will definitely stay there again.
By:  Alex
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Maya Ubud: Heaven for a perfect, relaxing and romantic break"
The last time, we'd been in Bali was December 1994, my how it had changed and developed since then. We spent the majority of our stay at Maya Resort & spa, where we stayed from 11 August until 18 August. We went into the village of Ubud, several times for lunch, shopping and spa treatments. Every day I did yoga from 7am - 8am. I did 2 Tai Chi classes. I had spa treatments daily. Sometimes for 2 hours, having aromatherapy massage, the treatment rooms overlooked the river, which you could hear as you lie on the massage table. I had 2 facials and one reflexology session.
The Maya has not one, but two stunning infinity pools. There are 2 restaurants (one is more buffet style - the other is more formal, plus the River Cafe - which has a large vege/vegan menu and a huge fresh juice menu. Each day, following yoga, we enjoyed their breakfast buffet - they prepared me a Spanish omelette - fresh grain toast with honey, fresh juices, Bircher Museli and exotic fresh fruit. On 16 August, I met with Cath, their Australian chef to plan my birthday dinner. They suggested a BBQ, in our villa, which was very private and looked towards the jungle. The chef prepared and grilled Barramundi, with tofu, tempe and fresh veges. The desert was delicious and included some vegan dishes but there were lamingtons and enough food for 4!
We invited Kim Farr to join us the following day and the 3 of us enjoyed lunch in the River Cafe, had a swim in the hotel's 2nd pool, she had a massage, as did I - the chef had created a vegan cashew nut cheese cake for my birthday. It got the thumbs up from all of us.
Paul Blake, the long serving General Manager was very helpful and friendly to us, taking us to dinner one evening as his guest. Nothing was too much trouble and on the Thursday, they gave me a complimentary massage with Darmawan, my therapist. They also delivered beautiful flowers to my room on my big day along with a present of two sarongs. I felt very spoiled and pampered during our stay.
Our private villa, with its one plunge pool was ideal for cooling of at any time of the day. It had every thing you could ever possibly want for a comfortable stay. The staff is huge, 298 of them in total. EVERYONE of them was friendly, and most knew us as Mr Martin and Mr Jay! Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
Also, on my birthday, we planted 2 fruit trees as part of their eco-sustainabilty programme. One of these is in our names and the second is in the name of Ponsonby News.
We loved their nature walk and ended up right down at the riverside. I very gingerly negotiated the mossy steps and thankfully, had no accidents. I've Fallen down steps several times over the last few years, so was pleased not to have returned to Auckland with any injuries!
By:  Martin
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Tranquility at its best"
We stayed at the maya for 4 nights for my husbands birthday. It is a beautiful hotel with stunning grounds. It has a wonderfully peaceful feel about it which helps to instantly relax you. Staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, helping to make my husbands birthday very special. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the centre of ubud there is a free shuttle from the hotel but a taxi only costs £3 or so, or you can walk if your feeling brave, the road is a bit dark at night, although we managed it safely. One nice touch is the complimentary afternoon tea the hotel offer at 16.00 every day, which consists of tea, coffee, juice and a selection of cakes. The spa did look wonderful but the prices put us off a little, the cheapest massage cost around £80, which I thought was a little steep (but not uncommon for this calibre of hotel) we instead chose to have a massage in one of the many lovely spas in ubud which cost a mere £7! But that's just us being tight I guess! If I was to return to ubud, the maya would definitely be my first choice!
By:  Alex
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Faultless"
The Maya is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in . Seamless service , beautiful grounds ( groundsmen in matching green uniforms ) delicious food and breathtaking views . The room we had was spacious , clean and quiet , with every facility including comfy slippers and a sarong ! The service at Maya is professional and seamless , team Maya Ubud clearly has a very good general manager.
The food is just delicious , the lobster custard and steak with blue cheese fondue is superb absolutely first class.
Well done Maya , you have a fantastic resort and a wonderful team , especially Dewi , Gus and the lovey young man who supports Chelsea .
By: Kim Starling and Jane Thompson
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Sublime!"
Beautiful hotel. The two infinity pools offer a wonderful view of nature. Massage parlors are at the heart of the jungle and offers a breathtaking view. Very quiet and send you directly to the zen. The staff are lovely, super attentive and smiling. Breakfast buffet to fall. The croissants are extras! Lots of choices. A la carte restaurant in the evening which has nothing to envy the good French restaurant. You go to the heart of ubud very noisy and polluted hotel timeless. Only downside, the pool was not heated and it never gets very hot in ubud.
By: Emilie V
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Unforgettable"
The most charming hotel I've ever been, dreamy environment film actually pools and great food and service. Beautiful architecture. 3 nights unforgettable, I recommend at least 4 or 5 it is a great base to explore the magnificent island of Bali. Much better than the south, more crowded and less intetesante. Thank you very much.
By: arawikito
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Beautiful, relaxing, all what you want from Bali!!!"
We stayed at Maya for three nights and it was a really great experience!!!. The hotel is beautiful, I really enjoyed the rice field and river view. The staff was very friendly. Food delicious. In overall, we had all what we wanted to enjoy in Bali.
By: Delfina Molina
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Beautiful"
Romantic, Charming, dream worthy Spa, a great walk around their grounds and gardens. We stayed in their basic accomodation which was fine, clean and continously supplied with bottled water. Great service, great cocktails at the bar too. Its a quiet resort, easy to get into Ubud, which is a must see when in Bali.
By: CazH83
Date: 2013
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Repeaters and very gladly also a 3 time"
We have already been in december 2011 in the Maya Ubud Resort (see detailed evaluation december 11) was unfortunately only for 4 days. This time we have the same a whole week and each day and we were very comfortable. We were upgraded when we arrived an upgrade to a pool-villa with beautiful view of the rice terraces. The pool and the shower were of us every day use it, if only to cool off. Our bungalow, our garden and the whole hotel area are always clean and maintained. Because we the peace and quiet on vacation love and need , we at a time basis, in the the hotel only around 10 to 15% is booked. Therefore, we had problems at no time by the pool (were mostly alone ), for breakfast or dinner. We were, as also with our 1. stay, always friendly received and served. It came again and again a short and fun entertainment with the staff. The breakfast buffet offered all you could ask for and the dinner was also very tasty. It seems a rarity to be, that it definitely apropriate like us returns, because everyone of the staff (at the front desk, for breakfast, during dinner) knew, that we a 2 time in there. Very attentive.-o Despite the rainy season, we had really beautiful weather, 30 °c and maximally one hour rain (mostly at 16:00 hours) on the day. And at this time we were mostly in the massage, on a trip, or have a coffee on the terrace and in the rain, but there is an abundance. It was beautiful, relaxing and we will have a 3. to the Maya Ubud Resort and then again for at least 1 week.
By: Nicole & Jerome
Date: 2013
Source: HolidayCheck.com

  "Heaven on Bali / Earth"
This hotel is exquisite and each description is not enough to describe it to even come close. This spa resort is simply heaven on earth. Nestled right here everything in a beautiful landscape. The staff is super friendly and attentive, the spa area is nestled in the valley and is just awesome.
By: GJO_USA, Berlin, Deutschland
Date: July 12, 2013.
Source: Booking.com

  "very relaxed with lots of things to do nearby"
The environment at the resort was superb. Have a lot facilities, such as 2 swimming pools with terrific view, gym, tennis court and a free morning yoga class. The Spa units have nice view and looks very relax. A very relaxed and greenery environment.
By: Ching Yee Khor
Date: June 30, 2013.
Source: Booking.com

  "Very classy and luxurious"
Very classy and luxurious, good amenities, stunning views and natural environment, friendly staff.
By: Olivier Limage
Date: June 09, 2013.
Source: Booking.com

  "The best hotel we've ever been to"
The pictures on the web don't do this hotel justice. Well worth the money. The rooms, gardens and facilities are stunning and sprawl over acres of property. The infinity pools overlooking the river and jungle are breathtaking. The menu was excellent, and for the quality of food, we thought reasonable priced. The complimentary morning buffet was delicious. An amazing place to stay - we would definately go back.
By: Harmony S
Date: May 06, 2013.
Source: Tripadvisor.com

  "Most Incredible, Beautiful and Enjoyable Hotel"
The Maya Resort has to the be the most incredible, beautiful and enjoyable hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. I would recommend them to anyone and cannot wait to return and stay here again. the service and whole experience was excellent and absolutely faultless. The best food and massage I have ever experience! very very impressed!!”
By: Emma Lloyd
Date: April 24, 2013.
Source: booking.com 

  "Tranquilidad absoluta"
Aunque aquí se trata de opinar de un hotel es imposible separarlo del entorno en el que está. El hotel en sí es fantástico, nunca había estado en un hotel de estas características, situado en medio de la jungla. Nos alojamos en una villa donde lo que más me gusto fue la gran cama y el baño grande y original. La comida muy buena y las instalaciones también con dos piscinas infinitas con unas vistas espectaculares. Se puede ir hasta Ubud andando (aunque también hay transporte gratuito) y pasear por los senderos que hay dentro del mismo hotel.
By: aneBilbo, Bilbo
Date: November 19, 2012.
Source: Tripadvisor.com


 "モダンなインテリア"

まず敷地の広さにびっくり 手入れもされていてどこをウロウロしてもきれいでした。フロントの夜の幻想的な風景は見ていて飽きないものです たまに見かけるヤモリ(正式な名前は知らないのですが)はご愛嬌 早朝のヨガレッスンにも参加しましたが気持ちよかったし、 ウブド中心地まで30分ごとにシャトルバスが出ています。 気になったのは 部屋を出るとき鍵はかけて出たのですが 戻ったときにコーヒーなどの備品を補充しているスタッフと部屋のなかではち合わせ!  金庫の鍵はかけずにパスポートなど置いたままにしていたので・・

By: ポチ320, Sapporo Japan

Date: November 7, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


 "World class resort - Superb"

Just had 3 nights with my wife in this resort. This place is just amazing !!! it is situated about 5 minutes by free hotel shuttle to Ubud (which is good).We stayed in a Pool Villa which is spacious with everything (except a espresso machine) the plunge pool is big enough to cool down during the hot days, and has a outdoor shower as well, but make sure you walk down to the resorts main infinity pool which sits on the side of a cliff overlooking the river below, this has a great cafe for lunch and also the Spa area.

By: PierroSydney, Australia

Date: October 22, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Take me here to die..."

It's hard to wow me with anything basically. I've stayed at amazing hotels all over the world. In this one instance I was very surprised by how much nicer it was than I expected.

Highlights / good points:

- Pool villa was the bomb. Almost didn't, glad we did.

- Spa, Spa area, Spa pool, spa restaurant....the new happy place my mind goes to when I'm in traffic or dealing with an annoying client. Roaring river, great service, amazing food. 

- Food, breakfast, drinks were great. Breakfast was really just perfect....variety, fresh, beautiful setting.

- Stunning lobby, creative, beautiful lighting, peaceful, beautiful, perfect..

By: ABC3702, Dallas, Texas

Date: October 17, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Fantastic in so many ways"

A lot of reviews have been written about the beautiful premises of that hotel. And they are all true. What really makes this hotel outstanding in my eyes is the quality of service and the food. The staff is courteous, polite and friendly. The food is outstanding. The spa experience is memorable (and I have clocked quite a few hours on massage beds around the world). I would personally recommend the menu in the River Cafe, everything I tried was delicious, smartly innovative, healthy. It was also cheaper than the main restaurant. The crowd of the hotel was predominantly European (the well-behaved kind).

By: Miss_Globetrotter, Singapore

Date: October 1, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Traumurlaub Maya Ubud"

Wir kommen gern wieder zum Resort/Hotel Maya Ubud, ein wunderschoener Erholungsort und ein Paradies auf Bali. Unser Gartenhaus war sehr gemuetlich und Naturgetreu, wir haben nachts Froesche, Voegel und kleine Eidechsen gehoert, fast wie Zelten :-) Das Gartenhaus ist etwas dunkel wegen dem Strohdach. Naechstes Mal wuerde ich ein Gartenhaus ohne Pool nehmen, da das Pool eher klein ist und das Hotel Pool groesser und viel schoener ist. Alles war wunderbar, nur finde ich den Preis fuer Maya Ubud sehr teuer, gerade weil Bali sonst viel guenstig anzubieten hat und Services fast umsonst sind, da frag' ich mich warum das Resort so ausgesprochen teuer sein muss. Aber wir kommen auf jeden Fall gern wieder, Ubud ist ein toller Kunstort, habe auch sehr das Essen dort genossen.

By: Birgitta, Germany

Date: July 12, 2012.

Source: Holidaycheck.com


"Amazing"

I was at the Maya Ubud for two nights and I really enjoyed my stay. In my opinion, the highlight is really the amazing pool, surrounded by lush forest, it's totally wonderful. Staff is really nice, smiling, helpful.. All you can expect from a 5-star... free wi-fi in the room, excellent service, etc. The shuttle to the village is really convenient also. 

By: Picouline, Quebec

Date: April 9, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Wow! Heaven."

This place is incredible! Top notch service, first class staff. The spa experience was incredible, with the sound of river right next to you. This spa is one you really don't want to miss. Spent alot of time at both the beautiful infinity pools overlooking the lush forest (which was my criteria when I booked a hotel in Ubud). 

By: Xandeema, Hong Kong

Date: April 6, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Великолепно!"

Замечательно! Великолепный отель, внимательный, предусмотрительный персонал. Услуги спа полностью удовлетворили. Расположен на вершине холма, над речкой, в окружении рисовых полей.

By: Vitaly1963, Moscow Russia

Date: April 5, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com

 

"Superbe environment"

Depuis l'arrivée jusqu'au départ, ce fut l'enchantement total.Entre les rizières d'un côté et la forêt tropicale de l'autre, se niche un hôtel superbe. Il se compose d'un bloc avec des chambres, le restaurant et le lobby. Puis dans les magnifiques jardins qui s'étirent sur plusieurs centaines de mêtres ,se nichent des dizaines de petites villas au charme discret. (la notre avait un petite piscine privée.) Deux superbes piscines paysagères surplombent la vallée. Le SPA qui se trouve au bout de la propriété donne une trés belle vue sur la rivière et est de toute beauté. La nourriture y est excellente et le service de tout premier ordre. Pour celui qui aime le repos et la nature, c'est l'endroit révé.

By: Bernardbiset, Le Roeulx Belgique

Date: March 30, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"We thought we were by ourselves in paradise"

When we first drove down the perfectly manicured entrance to the Maya Ubud we knew we were about to stay at a luxurious place and rightfully so, it was our honeymoon after all! Even though the grounds are very large it was brilliant as we felt like we were the only ones there in our own tropical paradise.

By: Demsy, Adelaide Australia

Date: March 27, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com

 

"Amazing rainforest wonder"

Having just got married and seen the amazing pictures online of Maya Ubud we chose this as a start to our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed. Having never been to the far east to arrive in maya Ubud was something magical. The main hotel building is stunning and the villas one of which we were staying in are on the top of a valley looking down on to the river and built amongst gentle rainforest , but with just enough mod cons a lovely plunge pool of our own and an outside shower again looking down on the forest and rice paddies on the far side.

 

The whole place was beautiful and the service and experiences we had there like nothing else , we travelled to another area of Bali later in our holiday but Ubud and this hotel really helped to make our honeymoon amazing.

By: AcefaceWestYorks, West Yorks

Date: March 18, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com

 


"Paradiso terrestre !!!"

..fortunatemente questa volta siamo stati consigliati perfettamente.

L'hotel è un sogno immerso in un paradiso di vegetazione. Noi abbiamo soggiornato in una piccola villetta singola con tanto di giardino ed al ns. arrivo la vasca era piena di petali di rosa ed una torta ci dava il benvenuto della direzione. La colazione era ottima ed abbondante, la cena l'ennesima positiva sorpresa. Pulizia e cortesia ovunque. Passeggiata naturalistica e Spa che si snoda lungo un torrente che scorre nella foresta limotrofa. Peccato per la distanza...tornerei anche adesso !

By: ClaudioGuru, Verona Italy

Date: March 7, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com

 

"Wonderful achievement for which the word 'serene' could have been invented"

The spa is *outstanding* and not to be missed. At the bottom of the estate and nestling above a white-water gorge and overlooking a tranquil infinity pool - one of two in the grounds - the spa treatment cabins have beautiful baths set against an open view of the gorge. Wonderful: do have the flower milk bath in your treatment package. You'll be so pleased you did. This is genuinely one of the world's great spa settings, but the treatments are also very good.

By: StephenLock, Jakarta Indonesia

Date: March 4, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Den Göttern ganz nah"

5 Autominuten von der quirligen, von Touristen heftig geliebten Handwerkerstadt Ubud entfernt liegt in einer tropisch grünen Flußlandschaft das Resort. Das Grundstück ist fast unüberschaubar groß - es gibt z.B. Wanderwege entlang der Hänge zum Fluß.

By: Frank_MUC, Munich Germany

Date: February, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Amazing place to get married"

We were married at the Maya in June 2011 and absolutely loved it! What an amazing place! It is a beautiful location and the staff are very friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate every request we had - its the best service we've ever experienced (and we've stayed in many places all over the world).

By: ElishaT, Melbourne

Date: January, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"A great escape in Ubud"

My wife and I both agree this is the best resort that we have ever stayed in Ubud. It is beautifully located in the valley. Most villas here can have a piece of the valley view, while the others have rice paddy view. Its spa center is the best facility of the resort.

By: PThomasChen, Shanghai China

Date: January, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"The best place to go"

We had such a relaxing time staying at the hotel. The staff was friendly and nice. The food was excellent. The spa is unforgettable and the best. The view is breathtaking. The location is secluded and private. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing holiday, Maya is definitely the place to go.

By: Anna P, Sydney

Date: January, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com

 

"Ge-wel-dig!"

We kwamen per ongeluk in Maya terecht vanwege een overboeking in zusterhotel Legian Beach Hotel in Legian. We kregen 2 nachten een bungalow met private pool! Absolute luxe: een eigen minipool in je private tuintje, outdoor shower, zinken badkuip die bij aankomst was gevuld met de typische witte bali bloemen. 's avonds voor het slapen gaan werden onze lakens teruggeslagen en onze badjassen klaar gelegd.

By: DGunung, Heerlen Netherlands

Date: January, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"Als God op Balie"

Te mooi voor woorden je moet het ervaren .in het echt mooier dan op de folder/site Vriendelijk/gastvrij op&top.

By: Chetkokmichel, Alphen Netherlands

Date: January 12, 2012.

Source: Tripadvisor.com


"A dream.."

A dream vacation over the Christmas and new year. The villas are stylishly equipped, fresh fruit, flowers, etc. great relax atmosphere in the whole area.

By: Detlev, Germany

Date: December 2011.

Source: HolidayCheck.com


"Exactly the right thing for silence searchers in Paradise!"

When we arrived at the hotel we were amazed. absolute peace was so relaxing we never experienced in another hotel! Ideal to unwind! Almost no kids, I think the hotel wants it, it was just a great place to relax. The two infinity-pools were just great.

By: Peter, Austria

Date: September 2011.

Source: HolidayCheck.com